Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.1
Value
8.2

Reviews

    David
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018

    Great place to stay with a pet for a wine tasting trip to Napa Valley.

    Cottage room was on the small side, although bath was very nice. If I stayed again I would consider a larger bedroom.
    Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Location was right downtown within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Wine reception was a very nice touch, too. Plenty of secure parking available in back. Our small dog was very welcome and also enjoyed the stay.
    Connie
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 22, 2018
    Warm Hospitality, fabulous breakfasts, coffee and goodies all day, lovely wine happy hour.
    Reediclees
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 21, 2018

    Wonderful stay at a charming little inn!

    The TV was nice but it would be nice if the blu-ray player had a wifi or ethernet connection so that you could use the netflix/pandora features. The wine provided for the wine reception was not very good, but it is hard to compare to all the great wines you'll probably be tasting in Napa Valley. The room was a bit tight
    This hotel was wonderful. It was in a great location. Very easy to walk into downtown Napa. The Oxbow market was only a 15 minute walk and that is on the far side of everything. The king bed was extremely comfortable and the miniature fireplace in the room was a really nice touch. The bathroom was nice and clean and my wife enjoyed the tub. The breakfast was solid. The menu changed each day and they wrote it on a little chalkboard so you know ahead of time and can plan if you'd like to eat something else. They also set out little treats in the lobby and provide hot water for tea and coffee at all hours. They also have a few shelves of DVD's to watch for the guests. The wine reception had decent snacks.
    Nicole
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 21, 2018

    Best traveling experience so far, we will be back!

    Dolly, at the front desk, made us feel so special and was so fun and accommodating. The breakfast and FREE wine tastings were amazing. The rooms are perfectly cozy.
    Emily
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachael
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 30, 2018
    The locks on the doors weren't easy to use and although breakfast was included you were given egy bread with sugar on and Canadian bacon which is great if you like that but been British we don't tend to like powdered sugar on bread, a cereal or porridge option would be good.
    It has a big bed, jacuzzi bath, its own kitchen and a fire in the bedroom. Staff were friendly and helpful and they had a complimentary wine tasting session at 5.30 each night which is only one glass of wine but it is a nice touch before heading out. Location wise they are only a 5 minute walk into the centre.
    Carolyn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 30, 2018

    Magnificent

    This was a fabulous place, could not as for a better experience. The room suite 19 was large, had a fireplace and a great jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was delicious with the French toast and crispy perfect bacon
    Kim
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 29, 2018

    We will come back , when the weather is warmer

    Loved the quietness and the fireplace . And the yummy breakfast
    Victoria
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 28, 2018
    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. We had an aqua room and the bathroom was very spacious.
    Scott
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2018

    Had a great time!

    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 26, 2018

    Would stay again in a second

    Great staff, great location, charming , awesome breakfast.
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AnjaliGautam
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 23, 2018

    Good

    Chris Katehis
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 23, 2018
    Locatio, ambiance
    Daniella
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 21, 2018

    Would definitely stay again, but want a king room next time around

    The little closet left our clothes smelling like moth balls and it was hard to hang anything since the hangers were non-removable. Pillows and were a bit too soft for our taste, but we slept well nonetheless.
    The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. We left early for a group wine tasting and they prepared our breakfast to go. The Spanish frittata was delish, as was the croissant. They had me at all day french press coffee and sweet treats!
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 19, 2018

    Great place, definitely recommend!

    The only issue is that it had the potential of being really noisy. I believe it's an old converted home so while we were in our room, we could hear everything in the hall. Didn't end up being an issue but if someone had come back really late and was noisy, we would have heard it all and likely been woken up.
    Place was really cute - simple but comfortable rooms. The staff was super nice & accommodating and each evening they had freshly baked cookies & brownies out for all the guests. The daily Happy Hour was great too!
    Kimberlie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...